London School of Pharmacy Library – Opens Dec 2009

Wednesday, 9 December 2009 / Projects

The Library at the London School of Pharmacy was formally opened on 9 December 2009 by the Vice-Chancellor of the University of London, Professor Sir Graeme Davies. The re-ordering of the library has been welcomed by staff and students, footfall has increased by 40% since the refurbishment, completed in a contract period of only 15 weeks.

The photo shows Professor Anthony Smith (Principal and Dean), Mr James Gemmell (Honorary Treasurer), Mrs Michelle Wake (Chief Librarian & Head of Library and Information Services), Professor Sir Graeme Davies (Vice-Chancellor of the University of London), Lord Tim Clement-Jones (Chair of Council) Photo © School of Pharmacy.